Training Schedule

Upcoming TCTV Training Classes

Orientation

 


In this 90-minute class you will learn all about the services and resources TCTV offers and review our policies and procedures. Orientation is a requirement for taking our classes and using TCTV’s equipment and facility. Free.


 


Saturday, January 14       10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.


Saturday, February 11      10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.


Saturday, March 11           10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.




Second Saturday
No-Cost Workshops

 


Every second Saturday we invite you to a free and fun one hour tutorial on various aspects of video production. These classes are a great way to network with fellow members and develop your production skills. Free.


 


Saturday, January 14       12:30am - 1:30 p.m.  Google and You


Get an overview of how you can better utilize service provided by Google. From YouTube to Google Drive, find out how to use tools and resources you probably already have access to.


 


Saturday, February 11     12:30am - 1:30 p.m.  Motion


Learn how to use Apple Motion to create graphics, titles, and other elements to enhance your video.


 


Saturday, March 11          12:30am - 1:30 p.m.  Rueshare


Learn how to use our new system Rueshare to reserve equipment and enroll in classes.


 




Field Production Package

 


Prerequisite: Orientation


 


This workshop combines all of our field equipment classes in five 3-hour sessions. You will learn everything you need to know to successfully complete a production. After the class you will be certified to use all for TCMedia's portable HD field gear including: cameras, lights, microphones, editing, and laptops. You must attend all sessions as scheduled for certification. Cost: $75


 


All sessions are 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. except the Saturday field session, which is TBD. 


 


January


Wednesday, January 11


Thursday, January 12


Saturday, January 14


Wednesday, January 18


Thursday, January 19


 


February


Wednesday, February 8


Thursday, February 9


Saturday, February 11


Wednesday, February 15


Thursday, February 16


 


March


Wednesday, March 8


Thursday, March 9


Monday, March 13


Wednesday, March 15


Thursday, March 16




Studio Production Package

 


Prerequisite: Orientation


 


In four 3-hour sessions you will get hands-on experience learning everything you need to know to complete a successful multi-camera studio production! Upon completion you will be certified to use TCMedia’s HD production studio including: Carbonite switcher, Xpression CG, and robotic cameras. All sessions must be attended for certification. Cost: $60


 


All sessions are 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.


 


January


Monday, January 23


Tuesday, January 24


Monday, January 30


Tuesday, January 31


 


February


Tuesday, February 21


Wednesday, February 22


Thursday, February 23


Friday, February 24


 


March


Monday, March 20


Tuesday, March 21


Monday, March 27


Tuesday, March 28




HD Camera

 


Prerequisite: Orientation


 


In this single session class youll learn to operate the Sony AX200 HD camera, tripod and microphones (wireless microphones excluded). Includes certification for the above items. Cost: $25


 


Saturday, February 18     3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.




Basic Editing

 


Prerequisite: Orientation


 


Basic Video Editing with Final Cut Pro X in the TCMedia editing suites. Includes edit suite certification. Cost: $25


 


Saturday, March 25     2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.




iPad for Production & Animation

 


Prerequisite:  Orientation


 


In this 2-session class, you will learn to use the iPad as a powerful, portable production tool. Discover how the iPad can be used for video capture, editing, audio, greenscreen, and animation. Includes iPad certification. Cost: $40


 


Tuesday, February 28     6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.




Advanced Video Editing

 


Prerequisite: Orientation and Basic Editing


 


Advanced editing with Final Cut Pro X in the TCMedia editing suites. Covers multi-camera clips, color correction, and green screen. You will be certified to check out laptops after successful completion of this course. Cost: $25


 


Friday, January 27     6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.




Class by Request

 


Prerequisite: Orientation unless otherwise noted:  


 


This option allows you to schedule any of the classes we offer at a time other than our published monthly schedule. All you need to do is find three other members who are also interested in taking that class and have met the prerequisites. We will work with you to schedule it as soon as possible. Four person minimum.    


 


Apple Motion - $25


Learn the basics of motion graphics and build your own filters/effects for FCPX


 


SINGLE SESSION CLASSES - 3 hours


 


Advanced CG - $25  


Prerequisite: Orientation and Control Room 


Design lower thirds, bugs, and 3D elements to use in your live production


 


Advanced Switcher - $25  


Prerequisite: Orientation and Control Room 


Green screen, custom wipes and CG integration


 


GarageBand - $25


Produce your own music with loops, synths, and samplers built into OSX


 


HD Field Camera - $25


Learn the basics of our HD cameras, tripods, and audio gear


 


Basic Editing with Final Cut Pro X - $25


Everything you need to get started editing your projects with FCPX.


 


MULTI-SESSION CLASSES - 3 hours


 


iPad Production - $40


Two 3-hour sessions. Shoot, edit, and animate with video productions apps on the Apple iPad.


 


Studio Production Package  - $60


Four 3-hour sessions. Learn all about production in our High Definition studio. Certified to reserve the studio when completed. 


 


Field Production Package - $75


Five 3-hour sessions. Learn to shoot and edit programs with field equipment. Certified on all field and edit equipment when completed. 


 


*We ask that you request your class at least one month in advance. We will do our best to support requests for specific day/time. Class will be scheduled during TCMedia’s regular operating hours subject to the availability of TCMedia’s staff and facilities. No Sunday classes.




One-on-One Training

 


Scheduled individually. One-on-one training with a TCMedia trainer on any subject. Cost: $50 Per Hour